Skip to content

Calling Al Gore…

December 6, 2009
by

Hello all.  Just wanted to throw a quick post up to say that no, I have not forgotten about the site. Nor wandered off into the wilderness, or endured death by Paul for so soundly thrashing him in our SOTW battle, or anything like that.  Instead, I have been living in the 1980’s for the past week as Verizon struggled to provide 2 out of 3 of their services to me.  Phones and internet = Kaput.  I did put a serious dent into some tv viewing, and into the book I’m currently reading as well.

I will say, though, that I still prefer Verizon over Comcast.  Unless they make a habit of this and there are outages every month or two (which is what turned me off from Comcast in the first place).

So, hopefully over the next few days I’ll get some catch-up posts up.  Not having internet meant that I couldn’t even put any drafts together or do any research 😦  Anyhow, back to work!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

